Alumni Council Members

FIVE EXECUTIVE OFFICERS: Elected by the Alumni Council at Spring meetings.

(One 2-year term)     
Christine Cronin Gallagher ’83
(One 2-year term)
Theresa Donahue Egler '77
(Up to two 2-year terms)
Kathleen Dill ‘89
(Up to three 2-year terms)
Michael F. Morrone ’68
Ex Officio
(Indefinite number of 1-year terms)
Timothy Mansfield
28 ERA REPRESENTATIVES: (4-year term) Seven new representatives elected each year.  Recommended by the Nominations Committee and approved by vote of the Alumni Council during the fall meeting, and ratified at the annual meeting of the Alumni Corporation.  Proposed slate is listed in the winter edition of the Colgate Scene, which also summarizes the method for contesting the proposed slate through nomination by petition.  If no new  nominations are made, the Executive Secretary is authorized to cast a unanimous ballot for the Alumni Council’s proposed slate at the annual meeting of the Alumni Corporation during Reunion Weekend.


ERA I       1929–1965         
G. Copeland Bertsche '63
H. Gerald Nordberg '57
Robert P. Quitzau ’55
Christopher Smith '63
ERA II 1966–1975 4,520 Thomas W. Dempsey, Jr. ’72
John Hecker '73
Robert B. Raiber '68
Robert B. Seaberg '69
ERA III 1976–1982 4,239 Elizabeth Buchbinder '77
Bruce J. Crowley '79

Thomas McGarrity '79
Jeffery A. Oberg ’76
ERA IV 1983–1989 4,502 Mark R. DiMaria '84
Diane Munzer Fisher '84
Joseph P. McGrath, Jr. ’85
Kevin R. Rusch ’85
ERA V 1990–1996 4,570 Amy L. Dapot ’96
Robert Fawcett '91
Thomas J. Murphy '90
Heidi Bulow Parsont '90

ERA VI 1997–2003 4,125 Dane Fraser '01
Yvonne Gyimah '01
Sara Golding Mullen '99
William J. Sweeney ’01
ERA VII 2004–2011 4,112 Katie G. Finnegan '05
P. Bart Hale '04
Amy Hargrave Leo ’03
Ivan Kara '06






 *NOTE:  ERA groupings are reconfigured every three years to reflect an even distribution of the current alumni population. The era groupings above are based on a reconfiguration done during the summer of 2010.
EIGHT AT-LARGE REPRESENTATIVES: (4-year term) Two new representatives elected each year, in the same manner
as ERA representatives.

Joy D. Buchanan '99

Sandra Hall ’76

Robert Johnson '94

Kay Traester LaBanca '05

Lynn Plant ’77

Lisa Oppenheim-Schultz '85

Timothy C. Seamans '02

Kelli Wong Williams '03


NINE REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENTS (RVP): (4-year term) Recommended by Nominations Committee and elected by the Alumni Council at the spring meeting.  All nine RVP’s serve on the District Clubs Committee.

Metro I
(NYC, LI, Westchester, Fairfield)
5,747 Joanna E. Allegretti '05
New England  4,984 Travis I. Leach '94
(PA, DE, MD, DC, WV, VA)
4,252 Christopher J. Gavigan '84
 Upstate New York  3,275 Nancy Miller Maynard '05
Far West 3,253 Valerie Shapiro '02
Southeastern 2,642 Laura Kurlander '84
Mid-West  2,517 Daniel Solomon '05
Southwest/International 2,400 Katie Chamberlain Roberts '01
Metro II
(NJ except Phila. suburbs)
2,171 Melissa J. Coley '79



6 ALUMNI TRUSTEES: (Up to two 3-year terms)  When a seat is vacant, the Executive
Committee recommends one current or past member of the Alumni Council as a candidate
for Alumni Trustee.  Nominations from the floor are also considered.  The candidate is
approved by the Alumni Council at the January meeting and forwarded to the Board of
Trustees Nominations Committee. 
Gus P. Coldebella '91

Michael J. Herling ’79

Ronald A. Joyce '73

Jung Pak '96

James A. Smith ’70 
Joanne D. Spigner ’76